Contact Us

Please contact the appropriate department within the City of Dawson Creek with your questions, comments and concerns.

City Hall

Physical Address:  (Use this address for all courier deliveries)
10105-12A Street
Dawson Creek, BC  V1G 3V7

Mailing Address:
Box 150 
Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 4G4

Phone: 250-784-3600  
General Fax: 250-782-3352
E-mail: admin@dawsoncreek.ca

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed Statutory Holidays

After-hours & holiday trouble calls:
Phone: 250-782-9898

City Contacts

Mayor and Council

Mayor Dale Bumstead
Phone: 250-784-3616
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: mayorbumstead@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Mark Rogers
Phone: 250-784-4376
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: mrogers@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Paul Gevatkoff
Phone: 250-719-8739
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: pgevatkoff@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Charlie Parslow
Phone: 250-784-3867
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cparslow@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Terry McFadyen
Phone: 250-719-8761
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: tmcfadyen@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Cheryl Shuman
Phone: 250-219-4546
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cshuman@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Shaely Wilbur
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: swilbur@dawsoncreek.ca

Administration

Duncan Redfearn
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 250-784-3683
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: dredfearn@dawsoncreek.ca

Brenda Ginter
Corporate Officer
Phone: 250-784-3614
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: bginter@dawsoncreek.ca

Sabrina Walter
Legislative Clerk 
Phone: 250-784-3660
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: swalter@dawsoncreek.ca

Elisa Valentin
Legislative Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3695
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: evalentin@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Cindy Fisher
Deputy Corporate Officer
Phone: 250-784-3615
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cfisher@dawsoncreek.ca

Tab Young
Executive Assistant to the Mayor & Administration
Phone: 250-784-3636
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: tyoung@dawsoncreek.ca 

Lindsey Borek
Legislative Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3617
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: lborek@dawsoncreek.ca 

John MacArthur
HR Manager
Phone: 250-784-3613
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: jmacarthur@dawsoncreek.ca 

 

 

Community Services

Facilities & Services

Dawson Creek Municipal Public Library
1001 McKellar Avenue
Phone: 250-782-4661
Fax: 250-782-4667

Kenn Borek Aquatic Centre
300 Highway 2
Phone: 250-782-7946 (SWIM)
Fax: 250-782-7997
Email: pool@dawsoncreek.ca

Kin Arena
1101 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-6441

Memorial Arena
1107 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-2229
Fax: 250-782-9568

Administration

Barry Reynard
General Manager of Community Services
Phone: 250-784-3605
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: breynard@dawsoncreek.ca

Community Services – Reception
Phone: 250-784-3604

Fax: 250-784-3692
Email: recreation@dawsoncreek.ca

Chante Patterson-Elden
Recreation Manager
Phone: 250-784-3602
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: celden@dawsoncreek.ca

Levi Jackson
Facilities & Parks Manager
Phone: 250-782-2229
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: ljackson@dawsoncreek.ca

Erin Oliver
Leisure Services & Wellness Coordinator
Phone: 250-784-3633
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: eoliver@dawsoncreek.ca

Melina Sweezey
Aquatic Coordinator
Phone: 250-782-7946
Fax: 250-782-7997
Email: msweezey@dawsoncreek.ca

Peter Nilsen
Energy Manager
Phone: 250-784-3655
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: pnilsen@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Development Services

Kevin Henderson
General Manager of Development Services
Phone: 250-784-3622
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: khenderson@dawsoncreek.ca

Planning

Alex Wallace
Development Services Manager
Phone: 250-784-3658
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: awallace@dawsoncreek.ca

Aaron Thompson
City Planner
Phone: 250-784-3601
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: athompson@dawsoncreek.ca

Engineering

Lisa Hawkins
Engineering Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3618
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: lhawkins@dawsoncreek.ca

Kevin Swales
Engineering Assistant II
Phone: 250-784-3621
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: kswales@dawsoncreek.ca

Kelsey Wozniak
Engineering Assistant
Phone: 250-784-3620
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: kwozniak@dawsoncreek.ca

Public Works

Richard Mathieson
Roads & Grounds Manager
Phone: 250-784-3661
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: rmathieson@dawsoncreek.ca

Dawn Carpenter
Yards Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3623
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: dcarpenter@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 

 Building Inspection

Bill Darnbrough
Chief Building Inspector
Phone: 250-784-3654
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: bdarnbrough@dawsoncreek.ca

Bylaw Enforcement

Shawn Henrickson
Bylaw Officer
Phone: 250-784-3657
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: shenrickson@dawsoncreek.ca 

GIS

Pierre Pelletier
GIS Technologist
Phone: 250-784-3671
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: ppelletier@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Gerritt Lacey
Utilities Manager
Phone: 250-784-3625
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: glacey@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

Finance

Kayle Mattson
Utilities
Phone: 250-784-3610
Email: kmattson@dawsoncreek.ca

Kara Armitage
Accounts Payable/Cemetery Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3607
Email: karmitage@dawsoncreek.ca

John Gibb
Payroll
Phone: 250-784-3612
Email: jgibb@dawsoncreek.ca

Kelsey Krantz
Storekeeper
Phone: 250-784-3626
Email: kkrantz@dawsoncreek.ca 

Lesly Johnsen
Customer Service
Phone: 250-784-3640
Email: ljohnsen@dawsoncreek.ca 

Flavia Rossi Donovan
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 250-784-3624
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: frdonovan@dawsoncreek.ca

Janet Loiselle
Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 250-784-3609
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: jloiselle@dawsoncreek.ca

Tanya Stedel
Property Taxes
Phone: 250-784-3608
Email: tstedel@dawsoncreek.ca

Michelle Atkinson 
Accounts Receivable
Phone: 250-784-3606
Email: matkinson@dawsoncreek.ca

Celma Schribar
Finance Data Management
Phone: 250-784-3681
Email: cschribar@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

Fire & Police

Fire Department
10101-12A Street
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-782-9898

Gordon “Shorty” Smith
Fire Chief
Phone: 250-784-3635
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: shorty@dawsoncreek.ca

R.W. (Bob) Fulton
Deputy Fire Chief
Phone: 250-782-9898
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: bfulton@dawsoncreek.ca

Royal Canadian Mounted Police
1230-102nd Avenue
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-784-3700

Water & Environmental

Devon Aaroe
Water Resource Manager
Phone: 250-782-3115
Email: daaroe@dawsoncreek.ca

Nick Larose
Water Resources Senior Operator
Phone: 250-782-3114
Email: nlarose@dawsoncreek.ca

Kayla Boyd
Watershed Technician
Phone: 250-782-1793
Email: kboyd@dawsoncreek.ca

Chelsea Mottishaw
Watershed Coordinator
Phone: 250-782-1793
Email: cmottishaw@dawsoncreek.ca

Water & Meter Service
Phone: 250-784-3610
Fax: 250-782-3352

Kayle Mattson
Utilities/Water/Garbage
Phone: 250-784-3610
Email: kmattson@dawsoncreek.ca

Other Contacts

Animal Control
Animal Control Officer: 250-719-7505

BCSPCA South Peace Branch
637-114th Ave.
Shelter: 250-782-2444

Bessborough Landfill
Phone: 250-843-0026

Chamber of Commerce
10201-10 Street
Phone: 250-782-4868

Dawson Creek Landfill Transfer Station
Phone: 250-782-1099

Dawson Creek Regional Airport
Patrick Sihota, Airport Manager
Phone: 250-782-3142
Fax: 250-782-8421

Provincial Government Office
Phone: 250-784-2224

Webmaster: Chad Anderson
New Harvest Media Inc.
Email: chad@newharvest.ca

Grant Writer: Shelley Kliewer
Phone:  250-719-6431
Email: grantwriter@dawsoncreek.ca