Replay With Sound Play Full Screen Hide Video CLOSE

Contact Us

Please contact the appropriate department within the City of Dawson Creek with your questions, comments and concerns.

City Hall

Physical Address:  (Use this address for all courier deliveries)
10105-12A Street
Dawson Creek, BC  V1G 3V7

Mailing Address:
Box 150 
Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 4G4

Phone: 250-784-3600  
General Fax: 250-782-3352
E-mail: admin@dawsoncreek.ca

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed Statutory Holidays

After-hours & holiday trouble calls:
Phone: 250-782-9898

City Contacts

Mayor and Council

Mayor Dale Bumstead
Phone:
250-784-3616
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email:
mayorbumstead@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Mark Rogers
Phone: 250-784-4376
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email:
mrogers@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Paul Gevatkoff
Phone:
250-719-8739
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email:
pgevatkoff@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Charlie Parslow
Phone:
250-784-3867
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email:
cparslow@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Terry McFadyen
Phone: 250-719-8761
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: tmcfadyen@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Cheryl Shuman
Phone:
250-219-4546
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cshuman@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Shaely Wilbur
Phone:
250-467-2069
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email:
swilbur@dawsoncreek.ca

Administration

Duncan Redfearn
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 250-784-3683
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: dredfearn@dawsoncreek.ca

Brenda Ginter
Director of Corporate Administration
Phone: 250-784-3614
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: bginter@dawsoncreek.ca

Sabrina Hall
Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 250-784-3660
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: shall@dawsoncreek.ca

Elisa Galinski
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 250-784-3695
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: egalinski@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Cindy Fisher
Deputy Director of Corporate Administration
Phone: 250-784-3615
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cfisher@dawsoncreek.ca

Kelsey Bates
Executive Assistant to the Mayor & Administration
Phone: 250-784-3636
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: kbates@dawsoncreek.ca 

Lindsey Borek
Administrative Assistant
Phone:
250-784-3617
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email:
lborek@dawsoncreek.ca 

Caitlyn Triebel
Grant Writer
Phone:
 250-467-9277
Email: grantwriter@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Community Services

Facilities & Services

Dawson Creek Municipal Public Library
1001 McKellar Avenue
Phone: 250-782-4661
Fax: 250-782-4667

Kenn Borek Aquatic Centre
300 Highway 2
Phone:
250-782-7946 (SWIM)
Fax: 250-782-7997
Email: pool@dawsoncreek.ca

Kin Arena
1101 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-6441

Memorial Arena
1107 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-2229
Fax: 250-782-9568

Administration

Barry Reynard
Director of Community Services
Phone: 250-784-3605
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: breynard@dawsoncreek.ca

Community Services – Reception
Phone: 250-784-3604

Fax: 250-784-3692
Email: recreation@dawsoncreek.ca

Chante Patterson-Elden
Recreation Facilities Manager
Phone: 250-782-2229
Fax: 250-782-2923
Email: celden@dawsoncreek.ca

Tara Mayoros
Rec Coordinator
Phone: 250-784-3602
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: tmayoros@dawsoncreek.ca

Development Services

Kevin Henderson
Director of Development Services
Phone: 250-784-3622
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: khenderson@dawsoncreek.ca

Planning

Alex Wallace
City Planner
Phone: 250-784-3658
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: awallace@dawsoncreek.ca

Engineering

Lisa Hawkins
Engineering Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3618
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: lhawkins@dawsoncreek.ca

GIS

Pierre Pelletier
GIS Technologist
Phone: 250-784-3671
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: ppelletier@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 Building Inspection

Bill Darnbrough
Chief Building Inspector
Phone: 250-784-3654
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: bdarnbrough@dawsoncreek.ca

Bylaw Enforcement

Brent Newman
Chief Bylaw Officer
Phone: 250-784-3657
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: bnewman@dawsoncreek.ca

Shawn Henrickson
Bylaw Officer
Phone: 250-784-3657
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: shenrickson@dawsoncreek.ca 

Finance

Shelly Woolf
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 250-784-3611
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email:
swoolf@dawsoncreek.ca

Kayle Mattson
Utilities
Phone: 250-784-3610
Email: kmattson@dawsoncreek.ca

Kara Armitage
Accounts Payable/Cemetery Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3607
Email: karmitage@dawsoncreek.ca

John Gibb
Payroll
Phone: 250-784-3612
Email: jgibb@dawsoncreek.ca

Kelsey Krantz
Storekeeper
Phone: 250-784-3626
Email: kkrantz@dawsoncreek.ca 

Lesly Johnsen
Customer Service
Phone: 250-784-3640
Email: ljohnsen@dawsoncreek.ca 

Janet Loiselle
Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 250-784-3609
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: jloiselle@dawsoncreek.ca

Tanya Stedel
Property Taxes
Phone: 250-784-3608
Email: tstedel@dawsoncreek.ca

Michelle Atkinson 
Accounts Receivable
Phone: 250-784-3606
Email: matkinson@dawsoncreek.ca

Celma Schribar
Finance Data Management
Phone: 250-784-3681
Email: cschribar@dawsoncreek.ca

Eric Huang
Capital Asset Data Management & Accounts
Phone: 250-784-3637
Email: ehuang@dawsoncreek.ca

Fire & Police

Fire Department
10101-12A Street
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-782-9898

Gordon “Shorty” Smith
Fire Chief
Phone: 250-784-3635
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: shorty@dawsoncreek.ca

R.W. (Bob) Fulton
Deputy Fire Chief
Phone: 250-782-9898
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: bfulton@dawsoncreek.ca

Royal Canadian Mounted Police
1230-102nd Avenue
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-784-3700

Infrastructure

Shawn Dahlen
Director of Infrastructure
Phone: 250-784-3624
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: sdahlen@dawsoncreek.ca

Public Works

Richard Mathieson
Roads & Grounds Manager
Phone: 250-784-3661
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: rmathieson@dawsoncreek.ca

Dawn Carpenter
Yards Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3623
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: dcarpenter@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 

Gerritt Lacey
Utilities Manager
Phone: 250-784-3625
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: glacey@dawsoncreek.ca

Devon Aaroe
Engineering Assistant III/WTP
Phone: 250-784-3115
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email:
daaroe@dawsoncreek.ca

Water & Environmental

John Kalinczuk
Water Resource Manager
Phone: 250-782-3114
Fax: 250-782-3115
Email: jkalinczuk@dawsoncreek.ca

Dan McMillan
Water Treatment Plant Senior Operator
Phone: 250-784-8153 
Email:
dmcmillan@dawsoncreek.ca

Chelsea Mottishaw
Watershed Coordinator

Phone: 250-782-1793
Email: cmottishaw@dawsoncreek.ca

Water & Meter Service
Phone: 250-784-3610
Fax: 250-782-3352

Other Contacts

Animal Control
SPCA
637-114th Ave.
Phone: 250-782-2444

Bessborough Landfill
Phone: 250-843-0026

Chamber of Commerce
10201-10 Street
Phone: 250-782-4868

Dawson Creek Landfill Transfer Station
Phone: 250-782-1099

Dawson Creek Regional Airport
Ian Darling, Airport Manager
Phone: 250-782-3142
Fax: 250-782-8421

Provincial Government Office
Phone: 250-784-2224

Webmaster: Chad Anderson
New Harvest Media Inc.
Email: chad@newharvest.ca