Contact Us

Please contact the appropriate department within the City of Dawson Creek with your questions, comments and concerns.

City Hall

Physical Address:  (Use this address for all courier deliveries)
10105-12A Street
Dawson Creek, BC  V1G 3V7

Mailing Address:
Box 150 
Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 4G4

Phone: 250-784-3600  
General Fax: 250-782-3352
E-mail: admin@dawsoncreek.ca

After Hours Emergency Phone: 311

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed Statutory Holidays:

News Year’s Day 
Family Day
Good Friday and Easter Monday
Victoria Day
Canada Day
BC Day
Labour Day
Thanksgiving Day
Remembrance Day
Christmas Day and Boxing Day

 

City Contacts

Mayor and Council

Mayor Dale Bumstead
Phone: 250-784-3616
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: mayorbumstead@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Jerimy Earl
Phone: 250-219-0482
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: jearl@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Paul Gevatkoff
Phone: 250-719-8739
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: pgevatkoff@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Charlie Parslow
Phone: 250-784-3867
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cparslow@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Darcy Dober
Phone: 250-784-4470
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: ddober@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Amy Kaempf
Phone: 250-784-4145
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: akaempf@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Shaely Wilbur
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: swilbur@dawsoncreek.ca

Administration

Blair Lekstrom
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 250-784-3683
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: blekstrom@dawsoncreek.ca

Joanne Caldecott
Deputy Corporate Officer (Acting)
Phone: 250-784-3660
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: jcaldecott@dawsoncreek.ca

JuliAnne Sellmeyer
Legislative Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3619
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: jsellmeyer@dawsoncreek.ca 

Brenda Ginter
Corporate Officer
Phone: 250-784-3614
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: bginter@dawsoncreek.ca

Becky Gelsthorpe
Executive Assistant
Phone: 250-784-3636
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: bgelsthorpe@dawsoncreek.ca 

Kim Noseworthy
Legislative Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3613
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: knoseworthy@dawsoncreek.ca 

 

Human Resources

Elisa Valentin
Human Resources Manager
Phone: 250-784-3695
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: evalentin@dawsoncreek.ca


Melissa Love
Human Resources Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3632
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: mlove@dawsoncreek.ca 

Miranda McCauley
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
Phone: 250-784-3641
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: mmccauley@dawsoncreek.ca 

 

 

 

 

 

Community Services

Facilities & Services

Dawson Creek Municipal Public Library
1001 McKellar Avenue
Phone: 250-782-4661
Fax: 250-782-4667

Kenn Borek Aquatic Centre
300 Highway 2
Phone: 250-782-7946 (SWIM)
Fax: 250-782-7997
Email: pool@dawsoncreek.ca

Kin Arena
1101 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-6441

Memorial Arena
1107 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-2229
Fax: 250-782-9568

Administration

Chante Patterson-Elden
General Manager of Community Services
Phone: 250-784-3602
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: celden@dawsoncreek.ca

Community Services – Reception
Phone: 250-784-3604
Fax: 250-784-3692
Email: recreation@dawsoncreek.ca

Erin Oliver
Recreation Manager
Phone: 250-784-3633
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: eoliver@dawsoncreek.ca

Melina Sweezey
Parks & Facilities Manager
Phone: 250-784-3696
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: msweezey@dawsoncreek.ca

Yinka Adewole
Health & Safety Manager
Phone: 250-784-3611
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: yadewole@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Development Services

Kevin Henderson
General Manager of Development Services
Phone: 250-784-3622
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: khenderson@dawsoncreek.ca

Bill Darnbrough
Development Services Manager
Phone: 250-784-3654
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: bdarnbrough@dawsoncreek.ca

Joe Mottishaw
Capital Projects Manager
Phone: 250-784-3621
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: jmottishaw@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Planning

Vacant
City Planner
Phone: 250-784-3654
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: planner@dawsoncreek.ca

Engineering

Lisa Hawkins
Engineering Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3618
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: lhawkins@dawsoncreek.ca

Kelsey Wozniak
Engineering Assistant
Phone: 250-784-3620
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: kwozniak@dawsoncreek.ca

Public Works

Cyril Mills
Utilities Manager
Phone: 250-784-3625
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: cmills@dawsoncreek.ca

Joe Hawkins
Transportation Manager
Phone: 250-784-3628
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: jhawkins@dawsoncreek.ca

Dawn Carpenter
Yards Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3623
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: dcarpenter@dawsoncreek.ca

Devon Aaroe
Director of Infrastructure
Phone: 250-784-3661
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: daaroe@dawsoncreek.ca

Chelsea Mottishaw
Emergency Planning Manager
Phone: 250-784-3627
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: cmottishaw@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 

Building Inspection

Troy Greek
Building Inspector
Phone: 250-784-3655
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: tgreek@dawsoncreek.ca

Bylaw Enforcement

Shawn Henrickson
Chief Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Phone: 250-784-3657
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: shenrickson@dawsoncreek.ca 

Victoria Wickabrod
Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Phone: 250-784-3657
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: vwickabrod@dawsoncreek.ca

GIS

Pierre Pelletier
GIS Technologist
Phone: 250-784-3671
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: ppelletier@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 

 

Finance

Flavia Rossi Donovan
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 250-784-3624
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: frdonovan@dawsoncreek.ca

Kayle Mattson
Asset Management & Budget Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3609
Email: kmattson@dawsoncreek.ca

John Gibb
Budget & Report Data Supervisor
Phone: 250-784-3612
Email: jgibb@dawsoncreek.ca

Christine Simlik
Accounts Payable/Cemetery Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3607
Email: csimlik@dawsoncreek.ca

Brandy Berg
Customer Service Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3640
Email: bberg@dawsoncreek.ca

Michelle Atkinson 
Financial Services Manager
Phone: 250-784-3606
Email: matkinson@dawsoncreek.ca

Kara Armitage
Accounts Receivable Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3637
Email: karmitage@dawsoncreek.ca

Arliss Mckechnie
Tax Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3608
Email: amckechnie@dawsoncreek.ca

Nicole Armstrong
Utilities Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3610
Email: narmstrong@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

Fire

Marcel Capelle
Fire Chief
Phone: 250-782-9898
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: mcapelle@dawsoncreek.ca


Fire Department
10101-12A Street
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-782-9898

Todd Pickett
Deputy Fire Chief
Phone: 250-784-3635
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: tpickett@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

RCMP

 

Royal Canadian Mounted Police
1230-102nd Avenue
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-784-3700

RCMP Online Crime Reporting Tool 

Rural Crime Watch
Art Seidl
Phone: 250-786-5558

Crime Stoppers
Rick Ekkel
Email: Cs8477@telus.net

Citizens on Patrol Society (C.O.P.S.)
Garth Makepeace
Suite 2, 928 103 Ave
V1G 2G3

 

Water & Environmental

Cyril Mills
Utilities Manager
Phone: 250-784-3625
Email: cmills@dawsoncreek.ca

Brian Farquhar
Water Resources Senior Operator
Phone: 250-782-3114
Email: bfarquhar@dawsoncreek.ca

Stephanie Barrie
Watershed Technician
Phone: 250-782-1793
Email: sbarrie@dawsoncreek.ca

Catherine Henry
Watershed Coordinator
Phone: 250-782-1793
Email: chenry@dawsoncreek.ca

Water & Meter Service
Phone: 250-784-3610
Fax: 250-782-3352

Nicole Armstrong
Utilities/Water/Garbage
Phone: 250-784-3610
Email: narmstrong@dawsoncreek.ca

Other Contacts

Animal Control
Animal Control Officer: 250-719-7505

BCSPCA South Peace Branch
637-114th Ave.
Shelter: 250-782-2444

Bessborough Landfill
Phone: 250-843-0026

Chamber of Commerce
10201-10 Street
Phone: 250-782-4868

Dawson Creek Landfill Transfer Station
Phone: 250-782-1099

Dawson Creek Regional Airport
Airport Manager
Phone: 250-782-3142
Fax: 250-782-8421

Provincial Government Office
Phone: 250-784-2224