Contact Us

Please contact the appropriate department within the City of Dawson Creek with your questions, comments and concerns.

City Hall

Physical Address:  (Use this address for all courier deliveries)
10105-12A Street
Dawson Creek, BC  V1G 3V7

Mailing Address:
Box 150 
Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 4G4

Phone: 250-784-3600  
General Fax: 250-782-3352
E-mail: admin@dawsoncreek.ca

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Closed Statutory Holidays:

News Year’s Day 
Family Day
Good Friday and Easter Monday
Victoria Day
Canada Day
BC Day
Labour Day
Thanksgiving Day
Remembrance Day
Christmas Day and Boxing Day

 

City Contacts

Mayor and Council

Mayor Dale Bumstead
Phone: 250-784-3616
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: mayorbumstead@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Jerimy Earl
Phone: 250-219-0482
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: jearl@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Paul Gevatkoff
Phone: 250-719-8739
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: pgevatkoff@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Charlie Parslow
Phone: 250-784-3867
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cparslow@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Amy Kaempf
Phone: 250-784-4145
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: akaempf@dawsoncreek.ca

Councillor Shaely Wilbur
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: swilbur@dawsoncreek.ca

Administration

Blair Lekstrom
Chief Administrative Officer
Phone: 250-784-3683
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: blekstrom@dawsoncreek.ca

Brenda Ginter
Corporate Officer
Phone: 250-784-3614
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: bginter@dawsoncreek.ca

Sabrina Walter
Legislative/HR Clerk 
Phone: 250-784-3660
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: swalter@dawsoncreek.ca

Nancy Oscienny
Human Resources Manager
Phone: 250-784-3695
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: noscienny@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Cindy Fisher
Deputy Corporate Officer
Phone: 250-784-3615
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: cfisher@dawsoncreek.ca

Tab Young
Executive Assistant to the Mayor & Administration
Phone: 250-784-3636
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: tyoung@dawsoncreek.ca 

JuliAnne Sellmeyer
Legislative Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3619
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: jsellmeyer@dawsoncreek.ca 

Terri Le Gear
Communications Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3632
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: tlegear@dawsoncreek.ca 

 

 

 

Community Services

Facilities & Services

Dawson Creek Municipal Public Library
1001 McKellar Avenue
Phone: 250-782-4661
Fax: 250-782-4667

Kenn Borek Aquatic Centre
300 Highway 2
Phone: 250-782-7946 (SWIM)
Fax: 250-782-7997
Email: pool@dawsoncreek.ca

Kin Arena
1101 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-6441

Memorial Arena
1107 106 Avenue
Phone: 250-782-2229
Fax: 250-782-9568

Administration

Ross deBoer
General Manager of Community Services
Phone: 250-784-3605
Fax: 250-782-3203
Email: rdeboer@dawsoncreek.ca

Community Services – Reception
Phone: 250-784-3604
Fax: 250-784-3692
Email: recreation@dawsoncreek.ca

Chante Patterson-Elden
Recreation Manager
Phone: 250-784-3602
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: celden@dawsoncreek.ca

Melina Sweezey
Parks & Facilities Manager
Phone: 250-784-3696
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: msweezey@dawsoncreek.ca

Erin Oliver
Leisure Services & Wellness Coordinator
Phone: 250-784-3633
Fax: 250-782-3692
Email: eoliver@dawsoncreek.ca

 

Development Services

Kevin Henderson
General Manager of Development Services
Phone: 250-784-3622
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: khenderson@dawsoncreek.ca

Planning

Nick Copes
City Planner
Phone: 250-784-3601
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: ncopes@dawsoncreek.ca

Engineering

Lisa Hawkins
Engineering Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3618
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: lhawkins@dawsoncreek.ca

Kevin Swales
Engineering Assistant II
Phone: 250-784-3621
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: kswales@dawsoncreek.ca

Kelsey Wozniak
Engineering Assistant
Phone: 250-784-3620
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: kwozniak@dawsoncreek.ca

Public Works

Richard Mathieson
Public Works Manager
Phone: 250-784-3661
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: rmathieson@dawsoncreek.ca

Dawn Carpenter
Yards Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3623
Fax: 250-784-2029
Email: dcarpenter@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 

 Building Inspection

Bill Darnbrough
Chief Building Inspector
Phone: 250-784-3654
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: bdarnbrough@dawsoncreek.ca

Bylaw Enforcement

Shawn Henrickson
Chief Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Phone: 250-784-3657
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: shenrickson@dawsoncreek.ca 

Victoria Wickabrod
Bylaw Enforcement Officer
Phone: 250-784-3657
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: vwickabrod@dawsoncreek.ca

GIS

Pierre Pelletier
GIS Technologist
Phone: 250-784-3671
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: ppelletier@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finance

Kayle Mattson
Utilities Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3610
Email: kmattson@dawsoncreek.ca

Kara Armitage
Accounts Payable/Cemetery Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3607
Email: karmitage@dawsoncreek.ca

John Gibb
Payroll Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3612
Email: jgibb@dawsoncreek.ca

Rayna Wilson
Storekeeper
Phone: 250-784-3626
Email: rwilson@dawsoncreek.ca 

Christine Simlik
Customer Service Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3640
Email: csimlik@dawsoncreek.ca 

Flavia Rossi Donovan
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 250-784-3624
Fax: 250-782-3352
Email: frdonovan@dawsoncreek.ca

Michelle Atkinson 
Financial Services Manager
Phone: 250-784-3606
Email: matkinson@dawsoncreek.ca

Lesly Johnsen
Accounts Receivable Clerk
Phone: 250-784-3637
Email: ljohnsen@dawsoncreek.ca

Miranda McCauley
Finance Coordinator
Phone: 250-784-3641
Email: mmccauley@dawsoncreek.ca

Arliss Mckechnie
Assistant Tax Collector
Phone: 250-784-3608
Email: amckechnie@dawsoncreek.ca

 

 

 

Fire & Police

Fire Department
10101-12A Street
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-782-9898

R.W. (Bob) Fulton
Fire Chief
Phone: 250-782-9898
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: bfulton@dawsoncreek.ca

Fred Burrows
Deputy Fire Chief
Phone: 250-784-3635
Fax: 250-784-3638
Email: fburrows@dawsoncreek.ca

Royal Canadian Mounted Police
1230-102nd Avenue
Emergency Calls Only: 911
Non-Emergency Phone: 250-784-3700

RCMP Online Crime Reporting Tool 

Rural Crime Watch
Art Seidl
Phone: 250-786-5558

Crime Stoppers
Rick Ekkel
Email: Cs8477@telus.net

Citizens on Patrol Society (C.O.P.S.)
Garth Makepeace
Suite 2, 928 103 Ave
V1G 2G3

 

Water & Environmental

Devon Aaroe
Water Resource Manager
Phone: 250-782-3115
Email: daaroe@dawsoncreek.ca

Nick Larose
Water Resources Senior Operator
Phone: 250-782-3114
Email: nlarose@dawsoncreek.ca

Kayla Boyd
Watershed Technician
Phone: 250-782-1793
Email: kboyd@dawsoncreek.ca

Catherine Henry
Watershed Coordinator
Phone: 250-782-1793
Email: chenry@dawsoncreek.ca

Water & Meter Service
Phone: 250-784-3610
Fax: 250-782-3352

Kayle Mattson
Utilities/Water/Garbage
Phone: 250-784-3610
Email: kmattson@dawsoncreek.ca

Other Contacts

Animal Control
Animal Control Officer: 250-719-7505

BCSPCA South Peace Branch
637-114th Ave.
Shelter: 250-782-2444

Bessborough Landfill
Phone: 250-843-0026

Chamber of Commerce
10201-10 Street
Phone: 250-782-4868

Dawson Creek Landfill Transfer Station
Phone: 250-782-1099

Dawson Creek Regional Airport
Airport Manager
Phone: 250-782-3142
Fax: 250-782-8421

Provincial Government Office
Phone: 250-784-2224

Webmaster: Chad Anderson
New Harvest Media Inc.
Email: chad@newharvest.ca

Grant Writer:
Phone:  250-719-6431
Email: grantwriter@dawsoncreek.ca