

## **2018 COMMUNITY AWARDS**

Youth of the Year: Sponsored by Dawson Creek Co-op

Winner: Emma Hawkins

Nominees: Ryker Mayhew

Entrepreneur of the Year: Sponsored by Community Futures Peace Liard

Winner: Meg Duncan

Nominees: David McConnell, Denise Urness

Business of the Year: Sponsored by The Dawson Creek and District Chamber of Commerce

Winner: Justbeaoily Young Living Oil

Nominees: DC Chow Time, Deep Physio, Unearthed Bling, RBC, Skin Ovations, Dawson Creek Midwifery, Roving Comb

**Citizen of the Year:** Sponsored by The City of Dawson Creek

Winner: Austin Sones

Nominees: Daniel Martin, Day Roberts, Debbie Longley, Donna Kane, Meredith

Thornton, Brenda Kreutzer

Inclusive Workplace of the Year: Sponsored by the Dawson Creek Society for Community Living

Winner: The Mirror

