

## **2017 COMMUNITY AWARDS**

Youth of the Year: Sponsored by Dawson Creek Co-op

Winner: Jayden Mayoh

Nominees: Jaden Ford, Braxton Goldade, Layla Hingley

Entrepreneur of the Year: Sponsored by Community Futures Peace Liard

Winner: Jessica Holland

Nominees: Claudette Huber, Synthia Lavallie

Business of the Year: Sponsored by The Dawson Creek and District Chamber of Commerce

Winner: Dawson Creek Co-op

Nominees: SL Enterprises, Uniglobe, Peace Energy Cooperative

**Citizen of the Year:** Sponsored by The City of Dawson Creek

Winner: Jacqueline Janssen

Nominees: Synthia Lavallie, Stew & Marg Flinn, Crystal Robar, Dale Bumstead, Candace Zrymiak, Meredith Thornton

