Community Awards

Dawson Creek Community Awards 2021

The Community Awards began in 2016 under the direction of Council and are awarded at the end of every year based on nominations and criteria that were approved by Council. These awards are a great opportunity to recognize the dedicated citizens and businesses that help build our community.

The City of Dawson Creek values the efforts of individuals and businesses who have significantly contributed to the community of Dawson Creek in the following categories: Youth, Entrepreneur, Business, Citizen, and Inclusive Workplace.

The Community Awards involve a three-week nomination period, followed by a three-week voting period. 

2021 Community Awards

The 2021 Community Awards are here! The nomination period is open from October 4, 2021 to October 25, 2021 at 4:30pm. Nominate an individual or business that falls into one of the following categories:

Youth of the Year: Sponsored by Dawson Creek Co-op

Entrepreneur of the Year: Sponsored by Community Futures Peace Liard

Business of the Year: Sponsored by The Dawson Creek and District Chamber of Commerce

Citizen of the Year: Sponsored by The City of Dawson Creek

Inclusive Workplace of the Year: Sponsored by the Dawson Creek Society for Community Living

Click here to complete a Community Awards Nomination Form.


For previous winners, nominees, and sponsors, click on the links below:

2020 Winners

2019 Winners

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

For more information, please contact 250-784-3636 or